arch_edited.png

FACULTY AND STAFF

of Arches Academy

Annette Warnick

Head of School, Founder

annette.warnick@archesacademy.com

B.A., Early Childhood Education, Arizona State University
M.A., Elementary Education, Lesley University
16 years of teaching experience, 10 years of administrative experience 

Annette is an enterprising and dynamic voice for this growing school.

With her leadership and vision, Arches Academy has become a prominent educational pillar in Utah County. 

HEAD OF SCHOOL

ADMINISTRATION

Becca Hardman

Dean of Faculty and Students

becca.hardman@archesacademy.com

Jancyn MacLeod

Dean of Faculty and Students

jancyn.macleod@archesacademy.com


B.S., English with Professional and Technical Writing Emphasis, Dixie State University 

English Teacher, International Language Program

Enrichment Director, Evergreen Academy Montessori  

3 years teaching experience 

B.S., Recreation Management, Brigham Young University

Certified life coach in Gallup's StrengthsFinder Assessment

Vocal coach since January 2016

6 years administrative experience

Jennifer Coletti 

Director of Business Operations

jennifer.coletti@archesacademy.com

B.A., English Literature, Utah Valley University,

2 years teaching experience, 1 year Office Admin experience 

Keri Wahl

Math Department Head,

Founder

keri.wahl@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
Gifted and Talented Endorsement in Progress
26 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Pam Penrod

Language Arts Head, Marketing, Founder

pam.penrod@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
18 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Heather Shallenberger

Curriculum Director,

Program Scheduling, Founder

heather.shallenberger@archesacademy.com

B.S., Early Childhood Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
6 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Bree Goates

Accounting

accounting@archesacademy.com

B.S., Horticulture, Brigham Young University,

M.S.A. Masters of Science in Accounting, Grand Valley State University 

15 years of non-profit experience

Jordan Taylor

Receptionist

jordan.taylor@archesacademy.com

4 years Office Admin Experience, 4 Years Customer Service Experience, B.A., Early Childhood Education, Utah Valley University- Graduating May 2024

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

Lindee Phillips

Nursery School (2-year-olds)

lindee.phillips@archesacademy.com

B.S. Child Development, 2 years Lead Preschool Teacher experience

Esmeralda Rangel

Preschool (3-year-olds)

esmeralda.rangel@archesacademy.com

A.S. Child Development, UVU

B.S. PreMed, Emergency Services

2 years childcare experience 

Emily Ralls

Pre-Kindergarten (4-year-olds) 

emily.ralls@archesacademy.com

Preschool & Kindergarten Enhancement Teacher, Dynamics Preschool

15 years teaching experience

Sarah Blake

​Kindergarten 

sarah.blake@archesacademy.com


B.A., Dance Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah

10+ years teaching experience 

Burgundy Woodard

​Kindergarten 

burgundy.woodard@archesacademy.com


B.A., Dance Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah

10+ years teaching experience 

Karen Norton

Early Childhood Advisor, Founder

karen.reeder@archesacademy.com


B.S., Family Economics Home Management, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
25 years teaching experience

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Sharmel Issa

1st Grade

sharmel.issa@archesacademy.com

B.A., Elementary Education, Southern Utah University

M.A., Elementary Education with Reading minor, Southern Utah University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

21 years teaching experience

 

Maria Meredith

2nd Grade

maria.meredith@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Education, Utah Valley University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

Soccer Coach

6 years teaching experience 

Cammie Thorson

3rd Grade

cammie.thorson@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Elementary Education, University of Utah

9 years teaching experience 

TEFL Certified

Keri Wahl

4th/5th Grade, Math Department Head, Founder

keri.wahl@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
Gifted and Talented Endorsement in Progress
27 years teaching experience

JUNIOR HIGH LEARNING LAB