Faculty & Staff

Administration

Annette Warnick

Head of School, Founder

annette.warnick@archesacademy.com

 

 

B.A., Early Childhood Education, Arizona State University
M.A., Elementary Education, Lesley University
16 years teaching experience, 8 years administrative experience 

Annette is an enterprising and dynamic voice for this growing school. With her leadership and vision, Arches Academy has become a prominent educational pillar in Utah County. 

Pam Penrod

Language Arts Head, Founder

pam.penrod@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
18 years teaching experience

Heather Shallenberger

​​

Curriculum Director, Program Scheduling, Founder

heather.shallenberger@archesacademy.com



B.S., Early Childhood Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
6 years teaching experience

Karen Norton

PreK Advisor, Founder

karen.reeder@archesacademy.com


B.S., Family Economics Home Management, Brigham Young University
Teaching Endorsements in Counseling Psychology and Special Education, BYU
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
25 years teaching experience

Kris Crowther

Assistant Principal, School Nurse

kris.crowther@archesacademy.com


B.S., Nursing, Brigham Young University

M.S., Organizational Leadership, Columbia Southern University

16 years administrative experience, 26 years nursing experience

Becca Hardman

Fine Arts Head, Student Programs Director

becca.hardman@archesacademy.com


B.S. Recreation Management, Brigham Young University

Certified life coach in Gallup's StrengthsFinder Assessment

Vocal coach since January 2016

5 years administrative experience

Tuition Information

Think you can't afford a quality private education? Check us out!

Schedule a Tour

Parents tell us the tour is really helpful in the decision making process! 

Apply Now

Our online application makes it easy to apply at any time.

Free Trial Day

Call us to schedule a time to bring your child to Arches and let them try out a day.

SUBSCRIBE & Receive Updates for Prospective Parents!

Receive our eBook (it's awesome), information about enrollment, our teaching philosophies, and things about what makes Arches great and how that leads to successful students!

Contact Us

Please reload

What could a great school teach a child if the school effectively uses the hours the child is there?  

Arches Academy is a school full of administration and teachers that love to teach and love what they do.  (I even overheard one of the staff at the grocery store telling somebody how much they love their job.)  If you imagine what great educators are and what great educators do, I think that would describe the staff at Arches."

                              - Chris Wood

Jenna Crowther

Marketing Specialist, Executive Assistant

jenna.crowther@archesacademy.com

 

B.A., Communications--News Media Emphasis, Brigham Young University

Regional Winner: Best Online Feature Reporting, 2018 Society of Professional Journalism

2 years marketing experience

Audrey Nair

Receptionist

audrey.nair@archesacademy.com

Bree Goates

Accounting

accounting@archesacademy.com

Teachers

Preschool/Kindergarten
Taylor Jameson

Nursery School (2-year-olds)

taylor.jameson@archesacademy.com

Charli Johnston

Preschool (3-year-olds) 

charli.johnston@archesacademy.com


Shalei Harwood

Kindergarten 

shalei.harwood@archesacademy.com

 

B.S., Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education, Southern Utah University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

3 years teaching experience

Emily Ralls

Pre-Kindergarten (4-year-olds) 

emily.ralls@archesacademy.com

 

Preschool & Kindergarten Enhancement Teacher, Dynamics Preschool, Orem, UT

11 years teaching experience

Kerry Stott

​Kindergarten 

kerry.stott@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
10 years teaching experience

Elementary School
Sharmel Issa

1st Grade

sharmel.issa@archesacademy.com

 

B.A., Elementary Education, Southern Utah University

M.A., Elementary Education with Reading minor, Southern Utah University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

20 years teaching experience

 

Maria Meredith

2nd/3rd Grade

maria.meredith@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Education, Utah Valley University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

Soccer Coach

5 years teaching experience 

Keri Wahl

4th/5th Grade, Math Department Head, Founder

keri.wahl@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
Gifted and Talented Endorsement in Progress
26 years teaching experience

Middle School
Heather Peay

6th/7th Grade

heather.peay@archesacademy.com

Associates Degree, Early Childhood Education, Utah Valley University

Working towards B.S. in Elementary Education

9 years teaching experience

Julie Tait

​8th/9th Grade

julie.tait@archesacademy.com

M.A. Humanities, University of California

B.A. English, BYU

3 years teaching experience

20 years private tutoring experience

Math, Science, and Specialists
Lara Allen

Music

lara.allen@archesacademy.com

 

B.A., Piano Performance & Pedagogy, Brigham Young University

Boston University - Graduate studies in Piano Performance

35 yrs. collaborative performing in choral and instrumental ensembles

40 yrs. solo concert experience

20 yrs. private piano studio teaching

6 years teaching experience

Tom Elder

Spanish

tom.elder@archesacademy.com

B.A., Spanish, Brigham Young University

Distinguished Military Graduate, Brigham Young University

4 years teaching experience

Katy Ives

Middle School Math, Elementary/Middle School Science

katy.ives@archesacademy.com


B.A. School Health Education, Utah Valley University

4 years teaching experience in biology, zoology, chemistry, and health, as well as other core subjects

Alex Kalaher

Drama 

alex.kalaher@archesacademy.com

B.A., Theatre, University of Utah

Instructed & built curriculum for MS Acting, Playwriting, and Musical Theatre

4 years teaching experience

Sherrie King

Preschool Specialist/Lunch 
sherrie.king@archesacademy.com

Kylen Laws

Art, Afterschool Director

kylen.laws@archesacademy.com


A.A. Liberal Arts, Butler Community College

B.S. Cinema Arts and Sciences, Columbia College

3 years teaching experience

Kevin Roberts

STEAM, Space Camp Director

kevin.roberts@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Digital Media, Utah Valley University

Flight Director, Christy McAuliffe space center

2 years teaching experience
 

Andrea Smith

French, Middle School Math

andrea.smith@archesacademy.com

B.S. Biology, French minor, Brigham Young University

5 years tutoring experience in French, SAT/ACT prep, math, reading, and biology

3 years teaching experience 

Aldina Rosdahl

Elementary Math, PE

aldina.rosdahl@archesacademy.com

B.A. Brigham Young University

1 year teaching experience

Student Support

 

Vicki Maetani

Reading Specialist

vicki.maetani@archesacademy.com


 

Suzanne Sawyer

Speech Therapy

suzanne.sawyer@archesacademy.com

 

M.S., Speech-Language Pathology, Brigham Young University

Licensed Speech/Language Therapist, State of Utah

Arches Parent Organization (APO) Leadership

Mitch Bingham
Jill Lewis