Apply.png
Tuition.png
Request.png

FACULTY AND STAFF

of Arches Academy

Annette Warnick

Head of School, Founder

annette.warnick@archesacademy.com

B.A., Early Childhood Education, Arizona State University
M.A., Elementary Education, Lesley University
16 years of teaching experience, 10 years of administrative experience 

Annette is an enterprising and dynamic voice for this growing school.

With her leadership and vision, Arches Academy has become a prominent educational pillar in Utah County. 

ADMINISTRATION

Becca Hardman

Assistant to Head of School

becca.hardman@archesacademy.com

Jancyn MacLeod

Executive Assistant 

jancyn.macleod@archesacademy.com


B.S., English with Professional and Technical Writing Emphasis, Dixie State University 

Technical Writer, Dixie State University

English Teacher, International Language Program 

Enrichment Director, Evergreen Academy Montessori 

3 years experience 

Merrisah Gouchenour

Executive Assistant 

merrisah.gouchenour@archesacademy.com


BA, Sociology with Business Managment Minor, Brigham Young University

High School English Teacher, Conrad MT

Student Life Mentor, Provo Canyon School

1.5 years teaching experience, 1 year business and research experience

B.S. Recreation Management, Brigham Young University

Certified life coach in Gallup's StrengthsFinder Assessment

Vocal coach since January 2016

6 years administrative experience

Keri Wahl

Math Department Head,

Founder

keri.wahl@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
Gifted and Talented Endorsement in Progress
26 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Bree Goates

Accounting

accounting@archesacademy.com

B.S., Horticulture, Brigham Young University,

M.S.A. Masters of Science in Accounting, Grand Valley State University 

15 years of non-profit experience

Pam Penrod

Language Arts Head, Marketing, Founder

pam.penrod@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
18 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Heather Shallenberger

Curriculum Director,

Program Scheduling, Founder

heather.shallenberger@archesacademy.com

B.S., Early Childhood Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
6 years teaching experience

8 years administrative experience

Jennifer Coletti 

Receptionist

jennifer.colletti@archesacademy.com

B.A., English Literature, Utah Valley University, 2 years teaching experience

Tom Elder

Building Specialist

tom.elder@archesacademy.com

B.A., Spanish, Brigham Young University

Distinguished Military Graduate,

Brigham Young University

Excellent Handyman, 4 years teaching experience

EARLY CHILDHOOD

Olivia Roberts

Nursery School (2-year-olds)

olivia.roberts@archesacademy.com

Arches Early Childhood Certification, 6 years of experience teaching young children

Taylor Coleman

Preschool (3-year-olds)

taylor.coleman@archesacademy.com

Arches Early Childhood Certification, 4 years of experience teaching preschool

Emily Ralls

Pre-Kindergarten (4-year-olds) 

emily.ralls@archesacademy.com

Preschool & Kindergarten Enhancement Teacher, Dynamics Preschool

15 years teaching experience

Kerry Stott

​Kindergarten 

kerry.stott@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
12 years teaching experience

Jancyn MacLeod

Early Childhood Specialist

jancyn.macleod@archesacademy.com

B.S., English with Professional and Technical Writing Emphasis, Dixie State University 

Technical Writer, Dixie State University

English Teacher, International Language Program 

Enrichment Director, Evergreen Academy Montessori 

3 years experience 

Karen Norton

Early Childhood Advisor, Founder

karen.reeder@archesacademy.com


B.S., Family Economics Home Management, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
25 years teaching experience

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
Sharmel Issa

1st Grade

sharmel.issa@archesacademy.com

B.A., Elementary Education, Southern Utah University

M.A., Elementary Education with Reading minor, Southern Utah University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

21years teaching experience

 

Maria Meredith

2nd Grade

maria.meredith@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Education, Utah Valley University

Certified Teacher, State of Utah

Soccer Coach

6 years teaching experience 

Keri Wahl

3rd/4th Grade, Math Department Head, Founder

keri.wahl@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education, Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
Gifted and Talented Endorsement in Progress
27 years teaching experience

Heather Peay

5th/6th Grade Learning Lab

heather.peay@archesacademy.com

Associates Degree, Early Childhood Education, Utah Valley University, B.S. in Elementary Education Jan 2021

11 years teaching experience

JUNIOR HIGH LEARNING LAB
Katy Ives

Level 6 Math, Level 8 Math

Integrated English and History,

Earth Science, Biology

katy.ives@archesacademy.com


B.A. School Health Education, Utah Valley University

10 years teaching experience in biology, zoology, chemistry, and health, as well as other core subjects

Sydney Bjork

Level 7 Math

Level 9 Math

sydney.bjork@archesacademy.com

B.A. Brigham Young University

1.5 years as a Mathnesium Teacher,

Private Math Tutor for 6 years

Merrisah Gouchenour

 Integrated English and History

merrisah.gouchenour@archesacademy.com


BA, Sociology with Business Management Minor, Brigham Young University

High School English Teacher, Conrad MT

Student Life Mentor, Provo Canyon School

1.5 years teaching experience, 1 year business and research experience

SPECIALIST
Lara Allen

Music and Drama

lara.allen@archesacademy.com

 

B.A., Piano Performance & Pedagogy,

Brigham Young University

Boston University - Graduate studies in Piano Performance

35 yrs. collaborative performing in choral and

instrumental ensembles

40 yrs. solo concert experience

20 yrs. private piano studio teaching

6 years teaching experience

Kevin Roberts

STEAM, Space Camp Director

kevin.roberts@archesacademy.com

 

B.S. Digital Media, Utah Valley University

Flight Director, Christy McAuliffe space center

2 years teaching experience

Tom Elder

Spanish

tom.elder@archesacademy.com

B.A., Spanish, Brigham Young University

Distinguished Military Graduate, Brigham Young University

5 years teaching experience

Kylen Laws

Art, Fine Arts Head

kylen.laws@archesacademy.com


A.A Liberal Arts, Butler Community College

B.S. Cinema Arts and Sciences, Columbia College

4 years teaching experience

 

Olivia Roberts

PS-4th Grade French

olivia.roberts@archesacademy.com

 

Arches Early Childhood Certification, 6 years of experience 

French Language Experience, 3 years

Megan Farris

After School Program Director

megan.farris@archesacademy.com


B.S., Family Science, UVU (2020)
2 years teaching experience

STUDENT SUPPORT

Pam Penrod

Reading and Math Specialist, Founder

pam.penrod@archesacademy.com


B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University
Certified Teacher, State of Utah
18 years teaching experience

Suzanne Sawyer

Speech Therapy

suzanne.sawyer@archesacademy.com

 

M.S., Speech-Language Pathology,

Brigham Young University

Licensed Speech/Language Therapist, State of Utah

Vicki Maetani

Curriculum Consultant

vicki.maetani@archesacademy.com

B.S., Elementary Education,

Brigham Young University

20+ Years of Teaching Reading Experience 

Researched and supervised creation of reading program used by UPSTART

Former Member of the Society for the Scientific Studies of Reading
Former Member of the International Dyslexia Society


 

Arches Parent Organization (APO) Leadership

Carly Stockle
Mitch Bingham
Kristi Diether

 

Your Child 

EMPOWER

 Call:  (801) 374-5480   Visit: 280 S 400 E, Orem, UT